Calvin Harris’ Teases 19 Features On New Album “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1”

by Malachi Weaver

While rumors circulated earlier this year that Calvin Harris planned to release ten singles this year without an album, it seems now that plans have changed.

Harris took to Twitter yesterday (May 9) to announce “ALBUM COMING JUNE 30.” In a teaser video declaring the album’s title to be Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, Harris also previewed every feature on the album – and there are a lot. The album will feature Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Snoop Dogg – some of whom we have already heard on the first two singles “Slide” and “Heatstroke.”

Harris also let us know that the album’s third single, “Rollin”, will be released this Friday and will feature Khalid and Future. A snippet of “Rollin” is featured in the teaser video. Watch below.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

8 − 6 =