Yoko Ono Continues Reissuing Project With Three More LPs

by Malachi Weaver

Back in 2016, Yoko Ono began a project with the Secretly Canadian label to reissue her entire musical catalog. The project began with the three LPs, 1968’s Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins, 1969’s Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions and 1970’s Plastic Ono Band. In July, Ono will continue the project, re-releasing three more LPs: 1971’s Fly, as well as Approximately Infinite Universe and Feeling The Space, both from 1973.

All three reissues will be out July 14th but can be pre-ordered now here. Each album reconstructs the original vinyl packaging alongside remastered audio. The reissuing will also be the first times this music by Ono will be available as a digital download.

Eleven total Ono albums are planned to be reissued. Along with the six already mentioned, reissues are also planned for A Story (recorded in 1974, released as part of Ono Box in 1992), Season of Glass (1981), It’s Alright (I See Rainbows) (1982), Starpeace (1985), and Unfinished Music No. 3: Wedding Album (1969).

See Secretly Canadian’s “Yoko One | Unboxing Trailer” for the upcoming reissue below:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

16 − three =