Interscope Recording Artist K Camp Set To Release Six-Track EP, Lyric Ave

by LP Green

Interscope recording artist K Camp is set to digitally release his second EP, Lyric Ave, on Friday, September 2, 2016.  The six track EP will be accompanied by six videos which will premiere on Slim Jxmmi of Rae Sremmurd is featured on the track “Free Money.” K Camp serves as executive producer with Bobby Kritical, Musik Majors and Zaytoven providing additional production.

Of the release K Camp says, “I have always dreamed about being able to come to LA and bring my whole team with me, so when I felt like it was time to change locations and catch some new vibes, that’s what I did.  I recorded the whole EP in my house on Lyric Ave. This is the evolution of me, my career, and my music. We’ve been having the craziest parties on Lyric, and this is where I’m vibin’ right now so I wanted my fans to see it, hear it and feel it.”

K Camp’s 2015 highly anticipated mixtape, One Way, featured his top 10 urban radio single “Lil Bit.” The successful track was the introduction to his debut album, Only Way Is Up, which was released in September 2015. The album featured two RIAA certified gold singles  “Cut Her Off ” and “Comfortable.” Only Way Is Up was recognized by SPIN as one of the 50 Best Hip-Hop Albums of 2015.

K Camp will embark on an international tour this fall to coincide with the release of Lyric Ave and will be performing in select cities across the country later this year.


1. Lyric Ave
2. Fxck is Up
3. Touchdown
4. Ice Cream
5. Free Money ft. Slim Jxmmi
6. Hungry N Lurkin

You may also like

Leave a Comment

fourteen − 4 =