Gorillaz Release New Songs From Upcoming ‘Humanz’

by Malachi Weaver

Gorillaz are returning to the music scene with their upcoming album “Humanz,” which is expected to be released on April 28. The band has not released an album since their 2011 “The Fall.”

To keep fans from waiting much more, Gorillaz dropped four songs from their new album last week. Just some of the many collaborations expected for “Humanz,” the four songs – “Ascension,” “We Got The Power,” “Saturnz Barz,” and “Andromeda” – feature Vince Staples, Jehnny Beth, Popcaan, and D.R.A.M., respectively.

Listen to the four songs and see the tracklist for “Humanz” below.


1) Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2) Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3) Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4) Momentz feat. De La Soul
5) Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
6) Charger feat. Grace Jones
7) Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8) Busted and Blue
9) Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10) Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11) Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12) She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13) Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14) We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:

15) The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16) Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17) Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18) Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19) Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

You may also like

Leave a Comment

19 − 7 =